Daily Favorites (June 22, 2017)


This is my new page that links to some of my favorite readings on leadership.  If they stretch the imagination and add to our understanding of the psychology of people, then I’m interested.

[June 22, 2017]

  1. Obama’s DHS Secretary Slams DNC Obstinance on Hacks: http://www.lifezette.com/polizette/obamas-dhs-secretary-slams-dnc-obstinance-hacks/
  2. How an entire Nation Became Russia’s Test Lab for Cyberwar: https://www.wired.com/story/russian-hackers-attack-ukraine

[June 21, 2017]  A couple of good articles from American Greatness:

  1. The General Warrant and the Politics of Personal Destruction: https://amgreatness.com/2017/06/20/general-warrant-politics-personal-destruction/
  2. Campus Chaos, and How to Fix It: https://amgreatness.com/2017/06/19/campus-chaos-fix/

[June 20, 2017]

  1. Giving Terrorists a Heads-up: https://www.city-journal.org/html/giving-terrorists-heads-15272.html
  2. Facebook’s AI for targeting terrorists will go beyond Muslim extremists: https://venturebeat.com/2017/06/16/facebooks-ai-for-targeting-terrorists-will-go-beyond-muslim-extremists/

[June 19, 2017]  A couple of good articles from the City Journal:

  1. London Burning: https://www.city-journal.org/html/london-burning-15273.html
  2. Flammable Arrogance: https://www.city-journal.org/html/flammable-arrogance-15271.html

[June 18, 2017]  More societal breakdown in socialist Venezuela (no surprises):

  1. Inside Venezuela: The Socialist Haven on the Brink of Total Collapse: http://www.breitbart.com/national-security/2017/06/12/exclusive-inside-venezuela-socialist-haven-brink-total-collapse/
  2. Venezuela mobs kick, burn thieves in lynching epidemic: https://www.yahoo.com/news/venezuela-mobs-kick-burn-thieves-lynching-epidemic-094329281.html

[June 17, 2017]   A couple of good articles by our friends at PowerLine on everyday media bias:

  1. NY Times Doubles Down On Stupid: http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2017/06/ny-times-doubles-down-on-stupid.php
  2. More Darkness At The Washington Post: http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2017/06/more-darkness-at-the-washington-post.php

[June 16, 2017]   Use of an old Soviet term and the rise of hate in America:

  1. On Linda Sarsour’s Politics of Hate and the Pathos of Her Jewish Enablers: http://www.tabletmag.com/jewish-news-and-politics/237149/linda-sarsour-jewish-enablers
  2. Democrats “Useful Idiots” as Islam Seeps into America: https://bogustimes.com/2017/06/16/democrats-useful-idiots-as-islam-seeps-into-america/

[NOTE]  Each of the previous week’s links will be saved as a PDF file and can be downloaded separately below