Daily Favorites (January 23, 2022)


This is my new page that links to some of my daily favorite readings on leadership.  If they stretch the imagination and add to our understanding of the psychology of people, then I’m interested.  Normally, I post two (2) articles that I think are worthwhile to read.  There are articles here you will not want to read, read them any way:

[January 23, 2022]  Even the most hardened Democrat can see that Pres. Joe Biden is a problem:

  1. The Coming Dethronement of Joe Biden – https://amgreatness.com/2022/01/22/the-coming-dethronement-of-joe-biden/
  2. Joe Biden must go – https://www.spectator.com.au/2021/08/joe-biden-must-go/

[January 22, 2022]  The Churchill Project:

  1. “Law Giver” Mussolini: Churchill’s Quotation as Used and Abused – https://winstonchurchill.hillsdale.edu/mussolini-law-giver/
  2. Literary Flourishes: “Take the Enemy into Consideration” – https://winstonchurchill.hillsdale.edu/enemy-into-account/

[January 21, 2022]  Wokism comments by Victor Davis Hanson:

  1. Woke ideology is ‘cruel’ and ‘evil,’ and will not ‘end well’: Victor Davis Hanson- https://www.foxnews.com/media/woke-ideology-cruel-evil-victor-davis-hanson
  2. The Religion of Wokism (video, 38:38 minutes) – https://www.theepochtimes.com/video-woke-movement-functions-like-a-religion-says-victor-davis-hanson_3784056.html

[January 20, 2022]  Abortion on-demand in New Jersey, infancide is next:

  1. New Jersey governor signs bill legalizing abortion up to moment of birth – https://www.christianpost.com/news/new-jersey-governor-signs-bill-allowing-abortion-up-until-birth.html
  2. New Jersey Governor Changes Regulation To Allow Nurses And Midwives To Perform Abortions – https://www.christianitydaily.com/articles/13703/20211022/new-jersey-governor-changes-regulation-to-allow-nurses-and-midwives-to-perform-abortions.htm

[January 19, 2022]  The Spectator World:

  1. Crossing the Omicron Rubicon – https://spectatorworld.com/topic/crossing-omicron-rubicon-covid/
  2. Why we pulled our kids out of public school – https://spectatorworld.com/topic/pulled-kids-public-school/

[January 18, 2022]  The Babylon Bee (a bit of humor):

  1. Unvaccinated Man Feeling Left Out As All His Vaccinated Friends Have COVID (video, 1:41 minutes) – https://babylonbee.com/video/144
  2. FBI Says They Still Haven’t Found A Motive For 9/11 – https://babylonbee.com/news/fbi-says-they-still-havent-found-a-motive-for-911

[January 17, 2022]  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:

  1. THE PROPHETIC VOICE – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2022/01/the-prophetic-voice-13.php
  2. What would the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. think of America today? – https://nypost.com/2022/01/16/what-would-the-rev-martin-luther-king-jr-think-of-america-today/

[January 16, 2022]  FIRE:

  1. From protests to the Supreme Court: How the Civil Rights Movement advanced First Amendment legal protections – https://www.thefire.org/protests-supreme-court-civil-rights-movement-advanced-first-amendment-legal-protections/
  2. Free speech is neither conservative nor liberal: Part 8 of answers to bad arguments against free speech from Nadine Strossen and Greg Lukianoff – https://www.thefire.org/free-speech-is-neither-conservative-nor-liberal-part-8-of-answers-to-bad-arguments-against-free-speech-from-nadine-strossen-and-greg-lukianoff/

[January 13-15, 2022]  No articles for now, until I recover a bit more.

[January 12, 2022]  American Greatness:

  1. Why Can’t America Win a War? – https://amgreatness.com/2022/01/06/why-cant-america-win-a-war/
  2. Revenge of the Feeble-Minded – https://amgreatness.com/2022/01/08/revenge-of-the-feeble-minded/

[January 11, 2022]  City Journal:

  1. Smash-and-Grab Retail – https://www.city-journal.org/smash-and-grab-retail
  2. Looking Beyond Day One – https://www.city-journal.org/looking-beyond-alvin-braggs-day-one-memo

[January 10, 2022]  PJ Media:

  1. The Zero Covid Problem – https://pjmedia.com/richardfernandez/2022/01/03/the-zero-covid-problem-n1545833
  2. There Is Something Wrong With Our Giant Institutions – https://pjmedia.com/richardfernandez/2021/11/30/the-rise-and-fall-of-a-great-something-n1536992

[January 9, 2022]  Claremont Review of Books:

  1. From Nuns to Nones (book review) – https://claremontreviewofbooks.com/from-nuns-to-nones/
  2. A Critique of the Eastman Memos – https://claremontreviewofbooks.com/critique-eastman-memos/

[January 8, 2022]  First Things:

  1. THE POLITICS OF SCAPEGOATING – https://www.firstthings.com/web-exclusives/2021/12/the-politics-of-scapegoating
  2. THE IDENTITY CRISIS OF MODERN ADOLESCENTS – https://www.firstthings.com/blogs/firstthoughts/2022/01/the-identity-crisis-of-modern-adolescents

[January 7, 2022]  Healthy Skeptic:

  1. What You Won’t Read in the Star Tribune – https://healthy-skeptic.com/2022/01/05/what-you-wont-read-in-the-star-tribune/
  2. When You Think They Can’t Get Any Stupider, You Are Wrong – https://healthy-skeptic.com/2022/01/06/when-you-think-they-cant-get-any-stupider-you-are-wrong/

[January 6, 2022]  Sp!ked:

  1. The elite war on biological sex – https://www.spiked-online.com/2022/01/05/the-elite-war-on-biological-sex/
  2. The ban on Politics For All must not stand – https://www.spiked-online.com/2022/01/05/the-ban-on-politics-for-all-must-not-stand/

[January 5, 2022]  Law & Liberty:

  1. Dedicated to an Important Half-Truth – https://lawliberty.org/dedicated-to-an-important-half-truth/
  2. Affirmative Action: Past, Present, and Future – https://lawliberty.org/book-review/affirmative-action-past-present-and-future/

[January 4, 2022]  American Greatness:

  1. The Truths We Dared Not Speak in 2021 – https://amgreatness.com/2022/01/03/the-truths-we-dared-not-speak-in-2021/
  2. New York Governor Signs New Law Declaring Racism a ‘Public Health Crisis’ – https://amgreatness.com/2022/01/03/new-york-governor-signs-new-law-declaring-racism-a-public-health-crisis/

[January 3, 2022]  Washington Post Editorials:

  1. The top nine worst media moments of 2021 – https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/opinion/the-top-nine-worst-media-moments-of-2021
  2. A year of Biden’s foreign policy failures – https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/opinion/editorials/a-year-of-bidens-foreign-policy-failures

[January 2, 2022]  Living:

  1. How red lipstick went from risqué rouge to a symbol of American freedom – https://nypost.com/2022/01/01/how-red-lipstick-went-from-risque-to-symbol-of-american-freedom/
  2. An author shares the one New Year’s resolution you should make in 2022 – https://nypost.com/2022/01/01/the-one-new-years-resolution-to-make-in-2022-per-an-author/

[January 1, 2022]  Healthy Skeptic:

  1. Dr. Faust Lets the Truth Leak Out – https://healthy-skeptic.com/2021/12/31/dr-faust-lets-the-truth-leak-out/
  2. Get the Hell Out of Here 2021 and Oh, Shit, Here Comes 2022 – https://healthy-skeptic.com/2021/12/31/get-the-hell-out-of-here-2021-and-oh-shit-here-comes-2022/