Daily Favorites (February 7, 2023)


This is my new page that links to some of my daily favorite readings on leadership.  If they stretch the imagination and add to our understanding of the psychology of people, then I’m interested.  Normally, I post two (2) articles that I think are worthwhile to read.  There are articles here you will not want to read, read them any way:

[February 7, 2023]  An example of leadership failure, Pres. Biden and the Chinese Balloon:

  1. Biden’s Ballooning Foreign-Policy Blunders – https://spectator.org/bidens-ballooning-foreign-policy-blunders/
  2. Biden’s balloon blunder – https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/opinion/editorials/bidens-balloon-blunder

[February 6, 2023]  The Washington Free Beacon:

  1. This Study Could Be ‘Scientific Nail in the Coffin’ for Masks – https://freebeacon.com/coronavirus/this-study-could-be-scientific-nail-in-the-coffin-for-masks/
  2. Study Shows You’re Nobody Until Somebody Loves You – https://freebeacon.com/culture/study-shows-youre-nobody-until-somebody-loves-you/

[February 5, 2023]  PowerLineBlog.com:

  1. SPY BALLOON KEEPS A ROLLIN’ – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/02/spy-balloon-keeps-a-rollin.php
  2. THE WEEK IN PICTURES: HOT AIR BALLOON EDITION – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/02/the-week-in-pictures-hot-air-balloon-edition.php

[February 4, 2023]  Information on why veterans miss war:

  1. Why Soldiers Miss War: The Journey Home (2019) – https://www.amazon.com/Why-Soldiers-Miss-War-Journey/dp/1612007732
  2. Why Soldiers Miss War (article) – https://sharylattkisson.com/2019/11/why-soldiers-miss-war/

[February 3, 2023]  Jewish World Review:

  1. We Don’t Need Racial Quotas to Showcase America’s Diversity – https://jewishworldreview.com/michael/barone020323.php3
  2. The Dunkin’ Donuts Case – https://jewishworldreview.com/0223/skenazy020323.php

[February 2, 2023]  Jewish World Review:

  1. Race, race everywhere, nor any way … – https://jewishworldreview.com/0223/hanson020223.php3
  2. Founders: NEVER! – https://jewishworldreview.com/cols/thomas020223.php

[February 1, 2023]  RedState:

  1. Adam Schiff Whines Over Trump’s Reinstatement to Facebook, Demands More Censorship – https://redstate.com/bobhoge/2023/01/30/adam-schiff-whines-over-trumps-reinstatement-to-facebook-demands-more-censorship-n696385
  2. Bishop Blasts Biden for Using Pope to Justify Pro-Abortion Stance – https://redstate.com/nick-arama/2023/01/31/bishop-blasts-biden-for-using-pope-to-justify-pro-abortion-stance-n696829

————–

[January 31, 2023]  The American Mind:

  1. Woke Revolutionaries Versus Americanists – https://americanmind.org/memo/woke-revolutionaries-versus-americanists/
  2. Libel and Cancel Culture – https://americanmind.org/salvo/libel-and-cancel-culture/

[January 30, 2023]  Ringside at the Reckoning:

  1. Five Things That Are Killing America – https://ringsideatthereckoning.substack.com/p/five-things-that-are-killing-america
  2. The Real Problem with Obsessing About Black Studies – https://ringsideatthereckoning.substack.com/p/the-real-problem-with-obsessing-about

[January 29, 2023]  PowerLineBlog.com:

  1. STANDING UP TO THE LEFTIST MOB – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/308970.php
  2. LET’S GO CRAZY, TAXES EDITION – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/lets-go-crazy-taxes-edition.php

[January 28, 2023]  Sp!ked:

  1. Trans ideology has robbed us of our humanity – https://www.spiked-online.com/2023/01/25/trans-ideology-has-robbed-us-of-our-humanity/
  2. The myth of Marsha P Johnson – https://www.spiked-online.com/2023/01/28/the-myth-of-marsha-p-johnson/

[January 27, 2023]  The Pipeline:

  1. THE COLUMN: To Save America, Repeal the 19th Amendment – https://the-pipeline.org/the-column-to-save-america-repeal-the-19th-amendment/
  2. Enemies of the People: Albert Arnold Gore, Jr. – https://the-pipeline.org/enemies-of-the-people-albert-arnold-gore-jr/

[January 26, 2023]  Real Clear Investigations:

  1. Frustrated by Police Inaction, the Pro-Life Movement Takes Up the Work of Law Enforcement – https://www.realclearinvestigations.com/articles/2023/01/25/frustrated_by_police_inaction_the_pro-life_movement_takes_up_the_work_of_law_enforcement_877348.html
  2. The Rise of the Single Woke (and Young, Democratic) Female – https://www.realclearinvestigations.com/articles/2023/01/17/the_rise_of_the_single_woke_and_young_democratic_female_875047.html

[January 25, 2023]  The Hill:

  1. The truth about Biden’s document debacle: He didn’t ‘self-report’ – https://thehill.com/opinion/white-house/3827051-the-truth-about-bidens-document-debacle-he-didnt-self-report/
  2. Parents worry about growing post-pandemic youth mental health crisis – https://thehill.com/changing-america/well-being/mental-health/3828861-parents-worry-about-growing-post-pandemic-youth-mental-health-crisis/

[January 24, 2023]  The Federalist:

  1. None Of Biden’s Excuses For Having Classified Documents Make Any Sense – https://thefederalist.com/2023/01/23/none-of-bidens-excuses-for-having-classified-documents-make-any-sense/
  2. White House Backs High School Classes That Teach Racial Discrimination And Animosity – https://thefederalist.com/2023/01/24/white-house-backs-high-school-classes-that-teach-racial-discrimination-and-animosity/

[January 23, 2023]  The Free Press:

  1. Climate Activism Has a Cult Problem – https://www.thefp.com/p/climate-activism-has-a-cult-problem
  2. America’s Police Exodus – https://www.thefp.com/p/americas-police-exodus

[January 22, 2023]  PowerLineBlog.com:

  1. THE WEEK IN PICTURES: HOT STOVE EDITION – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/the-week-in-pictures-hot-stove-edition.php
  2. LET THEM EAT BUGS! – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/let-them-eat-bugs.php

[January 21, 2023]  The Spectator:

  1. In defense of catcalling – https://thespectator.com/life/in-defense-of-catcalling/
  2. Why are child-free flights taking off? – https://thespectator.com/life/why-are-child-free-flights-taking-off/

[January 20, 2023]  Breitbart:

  1. Morris: FBI Director Wray Hints at ‘Collaboration’ with Private Sector Amid Political Scandals  – https://www.breitbart.com/politics/2023/01/19/morris-fbi-director-wray-hints-at-collaboration-with-private-sector-amid-political-scandals/
  2. NYC Mayor Eric Adams Begs Biden to ‘Fairly Distribute’ Illegal Immigration Across All U.S. Cities, Towns – https://www.breitbart.com/politics/2023/01/19/nyc-mayor-eric-adams-begs-biden-to-fairly-distribute-illegal-immigration-across-all-u-s-cities-towns/

[January 19, 2023]  City Journal:

  1. Embracing Failure – https://www.city-journal.org/despite-recent-crime-spikes-decarceration-advocates-are-unrepentant
  2. A Conflict of Visions – https://www.city-journal.org/desantis-vs-newsom-a-conflict-of-visions

[January 18, 0223]  NY Post:

  1. How the wokeness it pushes could destroy higher education – https://nypost.com/2023/01/16/how-the-wokeness-it-pushes-could-destroy-higher-ed/
  2. Astrophysicist Natalie Gosnell says field is riddled with ‘white supremacy’ – https://nypost.com/2023/01/17/astrophysicist-natalie-gosnell-accuses-field-of-being-riddled-with-white-supremacy/

[January 17, 2023]  American Greatness:

  1. Did The Deep State Turn on Biden? – https://amgreatnhttps://amgreatness.com/2023/01/15/did-the-deep-state-turn-on-biden/
  2. Revisiting the Journalism-Commentary Distinction – https://amgreatness.com/2023/01/16/revisiting-the-journalism-commentary-distinction/

[January 16, 2023]  Glenn’s Substack:

  1. The Idiocy of America’s Racial Classification System – https://instapundit.substack.com/p/the-idiocy-of-americas-racial-classification?sd=pf
  2. A 14-Year Old’s Wisdom – https://instapundit.substack.com/p/a-14-year-olds-wisdom

[January 15, 2023]  Real Clear Politics:

  1. Journalism, Universities, and the Containment of Ideology – https://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2023/01/15/journalism_universities_and_the_containment_of_ideology_148734.html
  2. Public Schools Face Dramatic Rise in Student Misbehavior – https://www.realcleareducation.com/articles/2023/01/13/public_schools_face_dramatic_rise_in_student_misbehavior_110811.html

[January 14, 2023]  The Pipeline:

  1. ‘The Science’ Is Ruining Science – https://the-pipeline.org/the-science-is-ruining-science/
  2. The Media’s Lying Lips – https://the-pipeline.org/the-medias-lying-lips/

[January 13, 2023]  PowerLineBlog Ammo Grrrll:

  1. THOUGHTS FROM THE AMMO LINE (Jan 13, 2023) – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/thoughts-from-the-ammo-line-458.php
  2. THOUGHTS FROM THE AMMO LINE (Jan 6, 2023) – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2023/01/thoughts-from-the-ammo-line-459.php

[January 12, 2023]  Law & Liberty:

  1. Propagandist of the Revolution – https://lawliberty.org/book-review/propagandist-of-the-revolution/
  2. The Truth about Demographic Decline – https://lawliberty.org/forum/the-truth-about-demographic-decline/

[January 11, 2023]  NY Post Opinion:

  1. Biden’s border policies facilitate shocking modern slavery – https://nypost.com/2023/01/10/bidens-border-policies-facilitate-shocking-modern-slavery/
  2. Democrats’ open-border policy is a deal with the devilish drug cartels – https://nypost.com/2023/01/10/democrats-open-border-policy-is-a-deal-with-the-devilish-drug-cartels/

[January 10, 2023]  The Reactionary:

  1. Investigating the Investigators – https://technofog.substack.com/p/investigating-the-investigators
  2. Child Mutilation Sanctuary States – https://technofog.substack.com/p/child-mutilation-sanctuary-states

[January 9, 2023]  Sp!ked:

  1. America: a nation of giants led by pygmies – https://www.spiked-online.com/2023/01/08/america-a-nation-of-giants-led-by-pygmies/
  2. Prince Harry and the cult of ‘openness’ – https://www.spiked-online.com/2023/01/06/prince-harry-and-the-cult-of-openness/

[January 8, 2023]  City Journal:

  1. Strategic Charitable Giving – https://www.city-journal.org/strategic-charitable-giving
  2. Hand Over Your Money and DIE – https://www.city-journal.org/charitable-giving-in-an-age-of-diversity-equity-and-inclusion

[January 7, 2023]  National Post:

  1. Michael Higgins: Jordan Peterson resists his critics’ clumsy forced re-education – https://nationalpost.com/opinion/michael-higgins-jordan-peterson-resists-his-critics-clumsy-forced-re-education
  2. Rex Murphy: Jordan Peterson’s foes need their heads examined – https://nationalpost.com/opinion/jordan-petersons-foes-need-their-heads-examined

[January 6, 2023]  Focus on Western Islamism:

  1. Islamists Try to Enforce Blasphemy Laws at Hamline College, Suffer Blowback – https://islamism.news/2023/01/04/islamists-try-to-enforce-blasphemy-laws-at-hamline-college-suffer-blowback/
  2. The Muslim Brotherhood Collapses in the Middle East, Adapts in the West – https://islamism.news/2022/12/20/the-muslim-brotherhood-collapses-in-the-middle-east-adapts-in-the-west/

[January 5, 2023]  Hoover Institution:

  1. POLICY IMPLICATIONS OF COVID-19 – https://www.hoover.org/policy-implications-covid-19
  2. All Is Not Quiet on the Eastern Front – https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2023-01-01/victory-over-russia-in-ukraine-may-bring-world-war-3-niall-ferguson

[January 4, 2023]  Washington Free Beacon:

  1. What the Feds Are Teaching in Diversity Training – https://freebeacon.com/biden-administration/what-the-feds-are-teaching-in-diversity-training/
  2. WATCH: Joe Biden’s Senior Moments of the Year 2022 – https://freebeacon.com/biden-administration/watch-joe-bidens-senior-moments-of-the-year-2022/

[January 3, 2023]  Encounter Books:

  1. Do Not Apologize for the West (from remarks given by Heather MacDonald) – https://www.encounterbooks.com/features/not-apologize-west/
  2. 1620: A Critical Response to the 1619 Project (a book by Peter W. Wood) – https://www.encounterbooks.com/books/1620/

[January 2, 2023]  Two of my favorite YouTube channels worth exploring:

  1. The Critical Drinker (movie reviewer) – https://www.youtube.com/@TheCriticalDrinker
  2. Tomas SowellTV (analysis by a real thinker) – https://www.youtube.com/@ThomasSowellTV

[January 1, 2023]  The NY Post:

  1. The Year in whoppers: The White House’s border bull, Pelosi’s name game and more – https://nypost.com/2022/12/29/the-year-in-whoppers-the-white-houses-border-bull-pelosis-name-game-and-more/
  2. Thousands ring in 2023 at Times Square – https://nypost.com/2023/01/01/new-years-eve-revelers-ring-in-2023-at-times-square/