Daily Favorites (January 23, 2021)

Daily Favorites from 2020


This is my new page that links to some of my daily favorite readings on leadership.  If they stretch the imagination and add to our understanding of the psychology of people, then I’m interested.  Normally, I post two (2) articles that I think are worthwhile to read.

[January 23, 2021]  The Gatestone Institute:

  1. The Religious Transformation of French Schools – https://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/16972/france-schools-religion
  2. The Palestinian Plan to Dupe the Biden Administration – https://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/16976/palestinian-plan-dupe-biden

[January 22, 2021]  Hugh Hewitt:

  1. Humanity Lost – https://hughhewitt.com/humanity-lost/
  2. The Hyperbole Needs To End – https://hughhewitt.com/the-hyperbole-needs-to-end/

[January 21, 2021]  PowerLineBlog:

  1. JOE BIDEN’S PRIORITIES – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2021/01/joe-bidens-priorities.php
  2. CUP OF JOE – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2021/01/cup-of-joe.php

[January 20, 2021]  Victor Davis Hanson:

  1. Stabbing Hector’s Corpse – https://amgreatness.com/2021/01/20/stabbing-hectors-corpse/
  2. Assault on the Capitol Has Let Loose the Electronic Octopus – https://www.nationalreview.com/2021/01/assault-on-the-capitol-has-let-loose-the-electronic-octopus/

[January 19, 2021]  The Sun UK:

  1. FENCED IN Germany to hold Covid rule breakers in REFUGEE CAMPS under new crackdown to stop Brit mutant virus explosion – https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/13773701/germany-covid-rule-breakers-refugee-camps-mutant-virus/
  2. Despicable China covered up Covid to save $1trillion deal – https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/13765151/despicable-china-covered-up-covid-to-save-1trillion-deal/

[January 18, 2021]  Martin Luther King Day:

  1. THE PROPHETIC VOICE – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2021/01/the-prophetic-voice-12.php
  2. The Fight for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – https://www.history.com/news/martin-luther-king-jr-day-controversial-origins-of-the-holiday

[January 17, 2021]  Legal Insurrection:

  1. Chicago Mayor Lori Lightfoot Joins NY Gov. Cuomo on “Reopen Economy” Bandwagon – https://legalinsurrection.com/2021/01/chicago-mayor-lori-lightfoot-joins-ny-gov-cuomo-on-reopen-economy-bandwagon/
  2. China Security Chief Predicts “Long Protracted Battle” With U.S. – https://legalinsurrection.com/2021/01/china-security-chief-claims-predicts-long-protracted-battle-with-u-s/

[January 16, 2021]  The American Mind:

  1. “Anti-Racist” Education Is Neither – https://americanmind.org/memo/anti-racist-education-is-neither/
  2. Honor in a World Gone Mad – https://americanmind.org/salvo/honor-in-a-world-gone-mad/

[January 15, 2021]  PowerLineBlog:

  1. COUNTERING BIG TECH CENSORSHIP THROUGH STATE LEGISLATION, PART ONE – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2021/01/countering-big-tech-censorship-through-state-legislation-part-one.php
  2. THOUGHTS FROM THE AMMO LINE (January 15, 2021) – https://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2021/01/thoughts-from-the-ammo-line-360.php

[January 14, 2021]  NY Post:

  1. AOC and other progressives have a new goal: Silence the press – https://nypost.com/2021/01/13/aoc-other-progressives-have-a-new-goal-silence-the-press/
  2. Impeachment only feeds divisions, elevates Trump in his supporters’ eyes – https://nypost.com/2021/01/13/impeachment-feeds-divisions-elevates-trump-in-supporters-eyes/

[January 13, 2021]  PJ Media:

  1. Michael Walsh’s ‘Last Stands’ Explains Why Men Go Down Fighting to the Last Breath – https://pjmedia.com/richardfernandez/2020/12/26/explaining-last-stands-n1286645
  2. Cuba Back on the List of States That Sponsor Terrorism – https://pjmedia.com/news-and-politics/rick-moran/2021/01/12/cuba-back-on-the-list-of-states-that-sponsor-terrorism-n1333900

[January 12, 2021]  City Journal:

  1. My Brilliant Friend – https://www.city-journal.org/peter-huber
  2. End Covid Now – https://www.city-journal.org/end-covid-use-existing-vaccination-channels

[January 11, 2021]  The Begin-Sadat Center for Strategic Studies:

  1. Iran’s Global Terror Network Lurks Behind Its Threats of Vengeance – https://besacenter.org/perspectives-papers/iran-global-terror-network/
  2. When Managing Chaos, a Little Humility Wouldn’t Hurt – https://besacenter.org/perspectives-papers/crisis-chaos-humility/

[January 10, 2021]  Spiked:

  1. The woke purge – https://www.spiked-online.com/2021/01/09/the-woke-purge/
  2. Big Tech has become a tyranny – https://www.spiked-online.com/2021/01/08/big-tech-has-become-a-tyranny/

[January 9, 2021]  Michael P. Ramirez:

  1. Wokeness Run Amok – https://www.michaelpramirez.com/wokeness-run-amok-01-06-21.html
  2. Getting Dumber – https://www.michaelpramirez.com/getting-dumber-12-31-20.html

[January 8, 2021]  Jewish World Review:

  1. Is the wisdom of Homer immune to cancel culture? – http://www.jewishworldreview.com/0121/hanson010721.php3
  2. Finding, and Thanking, the Family of the Man Who Saved My Grandfather’s Life, 76 Years Ago – http://www.jewishworldreview.com/0121/thanks-giving_search.php3

[January 7, 2021]  American Greatness:

  1. Test of the American Man – https://amgreatness.com/2021/01/04/test-of-the-american-man/
  2. Defenders of Civilization? – https://amgreatness.com/2021/01/03/defenders-of-civilization/

[January 6, 2021]  City Journal:

  1. Radicals in the Classroom – https://www.city-journal.org/radicalism-in-san-diego-schools
  2. Test No Evil – https://www.city-journal.org/nyc-hospitals-reduce-prenatal-drug-testing

[January 5, 2021]  The Federalist:

  1. Radical Democrats Are Turning Minneapolis Into A Violent Wasteland – https://thefederalist.com/2021/01/04/radical-democrats-are-turning-minneapolis-into-a-violent-wasteland/
  2. Yeah, The Eagles Threw The Game. Good – https://thefederalist.com/2021/01/05/yeah-the-eagles-threw-the-game-good/

[January 4, 2021]  Clifford May:

  1. Came the Islamic Revolution – http://www.cliffordmay.org/24956/came-the-islamic-revolution
  2. The Cold War with China has begun – http://www.cliffordmay.org/24861/cold-war-china

[January 3, 2021]  The Churchill Project:

  1. The Todman Duology: Plus ça Change, The Churchill Narrative Survives – https://winstonchurchill.hillsdale.edu/todman-1942-1947/
  2. The Bumptious Politician’s Guide to Churchill Myths and their Making – https://winstonchurchill.hillsdale.edu/fielding-schwarz-toye-myths/

[January 2, 2021]  New York Post (Opinion):

  1. Gender ideology ties Scouts in tough knots – https://nypost.com/2020/12/30/gender-ideology-ties-scouts-in-tough-knots/
  2. China is showing its true — and ugly — colors again – https://nypost.com/2021/01/01/china-is-showing-its-true-and-ugly-colors-again/

[January 1, 2021]  National Review:

  1. A Year in Reading: Books in the Time of COVID – https://www.nationalreview.com/2020/12/a-year-in-reading-books-in-the-time-of-covid/
  2. What Will Historians Make of Our Annus Horribilis? – https://www.nationalreview.com/2020/12/what-will-historians-make-of-our-annus-horribilis/

———- Welcome to 2021 ——————————————-